Go to main navigation
2107 Sidney Street, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15203
FREE INITIAL CONSULTATION 866-306-2667 412-488-6000 866-306-2667 412-488-6000

Employers Violate Work Comp Act

Did you know that for EVERY reported work comp injury an injured worker, by law, the worker should receive a state approved form indicating whether the claim is accepted or denied from their Employer?

More and more Employers fail to issue this form, which is called a Notice of Workers’ Compensation Payable or a Notice of Workers’ Compensation Denial.  These are Pennsylvania Department of Labor, Bureau of Workers’ Compensation forms (LIBC forms and also known as Bureau documents).  Your employer must file these forms 21 days after you report a work comp injury.  There is NO exception to this rule. 

As an employee, you have every right to request this form and require that it be filed with the state within the 21 day time period.

Why is this important?

If this form is not filed by your employer, you may not be entitled to the wage loss and/or medical benefits permitted through the Workers’ Compensation Act. And most importantly, if three years from your date of injury passes, you will no longer be able to bring a claim for benefits due to the statute of limitations. BEWARE: Payment of medical bills may not necessarily mean that your claim has been accepted.

Do not let your employer rob you of these benefits by not following the law. Know your rights and protect your rights. It is, after all, state law.

Contact our dedicated workers compensation’ lawyers in PA now

If you need assistance with this or any other work comp or injury issue, please feel free to contact the Attorneys at Rudberg Law Offices, LLC toll free at 1-866-306-2667 or email [email protected].

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *